These Kitchens

When you think of a kitchen, most likely you are thinking of the decor.

Granite counters. Stainless steel appliances. Beautiful wood floors. 

Country flair. Contemporary. Modern. 

Bleached clean. Cluttered. 

Painted walls. Papered walls. 

I could live with this one. 

  
And I love those quotes on the walls. 

  
I LOVE that one by the way. 

But when I think of kitchens, it’s a bit different. 

It happened the day I choose the name SaveTheKitchens for this blog. 

It will never be the same. 

Even when I hear the word kitchen. 

It’s like I own that word. 

I’m not quite three months in on starting my own business. 

What a leap of faith!

And guess what?

I AM saving kitchens. 

Just as I had set out to do. 

  
Some are not completely saved. But they are getting there. 

And by saved I mean stripped, gutted and redone. But not in the decor sense. 

Food. 

These are pictures from someone who decided that enough was enough for her and her household. 

   

 
She and I went grocery shopping together recently and her cart looked beautiful at the checkout. 

Lots of produce, healthier meats and good fats. 

  
And then she sends me pics of what they are having for dinner (using my heathier dinners from Pinterest).    

I love it. 

Click here: 

http://pin.it/YOvjIlX 

 

So. They are on their way. 

  
Do you know just how absolutely rewarding that is for me. 

I could cry. 

I’m so very passionate about what I’m now doing. 

Isn’t that the way it should be?

At this stage in my life, I’m ecstatic to be able to do something I love. 

My husband and I have proudly raised our four now-grown-children, recently became empty nesters and are completely head over heels in love with our two grandchildren. 

So it’s a good season to be able to go in this direction. 

For the past twelve years or so I have worked part time out of the house. And I’m grateful for the opportunities that I had. And I made some wonderful friendships along the way. 

But now this. 

Owning my own business, doing something that I feel so passionate about and already reaping the rewards, knowing that I am making a difference. 

I’m touching kitchens in my local community, nearby communities and even one several states away. 

It’s one of the green ones.

  
Little by little, people are ridding their kitchens of overly-processed-sugar-filled-foods and are learning to grocery shop and meal plan the way we were meant to. 

The way we should. Because of our health. 

Did you know that food makes up about 80% of our health while exercise is about 20%. 

It’s kind of a big deal. 

As I have daily communication with my clients that I personally coach, I feel like I’m standing in their kitchen. 

There are a few who desperately wanted a change and although they were excited and ready, they were also scared to death to make that change. 

And guess what?

They did it. They are doing it. 

And they are killing it. 

Rocking it. 

Feeling great

Learning so much. 

And being an example to those around them. 

When I get texts like these, it’s better than any paycheck. 

   
    
   
I could go on and on. 

Bigger doors are being opened. I’ve been propositioned with something that could potentially make SaveTheKitchens a well known name. 

I’m terrified. 

  
But also very excited. 

  
Because. 

If you are doing what you love and believe in the path that you are taking and it’s changing people’s lives, then why in the world not. 

Many people have encouraged me tremendously recently. A few have told me “you are so passionate, that is how your business will be a huge success,” and then this, “your face lights up when you share with others.”

I believe God is using little ole me for something bigger. 

I don’t say that lightly. 

To say I’m honored is an understatement. 

Because for years I’ve been praying about how I could be used to make a difference. 

I just had no idea it would be this. 

Isn’t that just so Him. 

2 thoughts on “These Kitchens

  1. It takes passion and courage to reach a goal. You’ve always been incredibly super-charged about many things in life. You ARE changing lives..in ways you never thought possible. You always thought is would be through different circumstances. You know it’s right when people take notice and come aboard with your help. I knew this was big..but watching it grow makes me proud. You DO such good work..and this proves to everyone exactly why!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment