Out Saving Kitchens & Stuff Like That

“What exactly do you do?” someone had asked me recently. 

I just started SaveTheKitchens, LLC about six weeks ago. My own business. 

You already knew that. 

I offer a variety of services, most all are centered around a healthier lifestyle, specifically what you eat. 

My tagline on my website, business cards and my new sweatshirt/t-shirts say, “A Healthier Kitchen For a Healthier You.”

  
They also say COACH. 

Still seems surreal.

But it’s becoming more clear that people are looking to me as someone who has knowledge in what to include in your daily diet versus the foods that need to stay out.

Eat healthy. It’s that simple. 

Really. 

But most people don’t know what that entails exactly. 

So I’ve learned. 

I’ve had six consults, which consists of sitting down and going over my client’s current eating habits. What their meals look like on a daily/weekly basis. 

I then explain a plan on how they should be eating, for optimal overall health. 

This is not your momma’s “low-fat diet.”

You’ve seen enough video clips of me shaking my head saying,”no, no, no….no!”

  
Low-fat. No. 

I am hearing great results after a few weeks of clean eating from my clients. It’s encouraging. 

My job is to point them in the right direction and encourage them along the way. 

They end up encouraging me. 

So rewarding!

I also offer pantry makeovers. Let me help you in stocking your pantry with healthy, delicious foods. This may or may not involve ridding some of the junk. 

Don’t fall in love with what you have in there. 

Just saying. 

  

I also offer organizing weekly meal plans.  

After consulting with you, I will better know what you and your family’s likes and dislikes are along with the nutritional needs in planning the meals. 

Just know that items like crescent rolls and beanie weenies will most likely not be found as an ingredient in any of the meals. 

You think you’ll look like this. 

  

But, in reality, you will feel so much better. Eating like this. 

  
Okay, maybe you won’t be that excited. 

You might!

And it’s not just rabbit food, I promise. 

I also offer grocery shopping and light meal prep. 

This Thursday is my first workshop. Reading labels. Do you know what’s in your grocery cart?

Do you really know?

I also have lots planned for after the first of the year. 

I would really like to publish a cookbook, in both hard copy and an ebook. 

How fun is that. 

There is such a need in this area. 

I’m truly loving this new path in life. 

Saving kitchens. It’s what I do. 

2 thoughts on “Out Saving Kitchens & Stuff Like That

  1. Lynn

    Excellent article with giving others an opportunity to change their lives and how they view food. You’ve changed many…and I know more will come to see this as a way of life. I am excited about more things to come. You’ve shown me a new way..no more dieting, just good eating. Thank you..for I’ll never look at food the same again. My hope is that others will see this and do it. You have a great source of information and such a passion to help others. So thankful for Savethekitchens.com and more. I’m starting to have a much healthier relationship with food..and it is all because of you. This goes beyond a “dieting” regimen..it is a complete lifestyle change in how you view eating foods….your coaching ability is without a doubt what helps in making it work.

    Like

Leave a comment